Pray

Oh, oh oh
And I pray

I just can't sleep tonight, knowing that things ain't right.
It's in the papers, it's on the tv, it's everywhere that I go
Children are crying, soldiers are dying, some people don't have a home.

But I know there's sunshine beyond that rain,
I know there's good times behind that pain, hey.
Can you tell me how can I make a change?

I close my eyes, and I can see a better day,
I close my eyes and, pray
I close my eyes, and I can see a better day,
I close my eyes and, pray.

I lose my appetite, knowing kids starve tonight.
Am I a sinner, cuz of my dinner, it's still laid on my plate.
Ooh, I got a vision, to make a difference, and I'll start it today.

Cuz I know there's sunshine beyond that rain,
I know there's good times behind that pain.
Heaven, tell me I can make a change.

I close my eyes, and I can see a better day,
I close my eyes and, pray.
I close my eyes, and I can see a better day,
I close my eyes and,

I pray for the broken-hearted,
I pray for the life not started,
I pray for all the lungs not breathing,
I pray for all the souls in need a break,
Can you give 'em one today?

I just cant sleep tonight.
Can someone tell me how to make a change?

I close my eyes, and I can see a better day,
I close my eyes and pray, oh.
I close my eyes, and I can see a better day,
I close my eyes and I pray, ooh.
I pray, yeah.
I pray.

I close my eyes and pray, yeah.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0